In Tennessee, as with the rest of the U.S., it is unlawful to operate a vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.08 or higher. If you are 21 years old or older and your BAC is at this level or above when you get behind the wheel, you are considered drunk and could face numerous penalties. Tennessee has a zero tolerance policy for underage drinkers. If you are a minor and your BAC is 0.02 or higher, you are considered to be driving under the influence, even if you do not feel drunk.
Protect yourself and your rights. Call our Clarksville DUI lawyers at (931) 563-9057 now.
Tennessee lawmakers take drunk driving very seriously. Even first-time offenders can expect to spend at least 48 hours in jail. You'll be forced to attend a drug and alcohol treatment program, and your license could be revoked for up to one year. You will also be fined up to $1,500.
DUI offenses can affect personal relationships and future career opportunities. You could also face jail time and thousands of dollars in fines. The Clarksville DUI attorneys at Hibbeler & Associates can help protect your driving privileges. We have a combined 15 years of experience defending people like yourself from criminal charges.
Don't ruin your future. Give the Clarksville DUI lawyers at Hibbeler & Associates a call at (931) 563-9057 to schedule your free consultation.