Tennessee law is focused on the well-being of the child. Prospective adoptive parents in Tennessee must be residents for at least six months. In addition, they must be at least 18 years old and be emotionally and financially stable.
A new child in the family can be exciting and overwhelming. Many legal issues are involved in the adoption process, and you want to make sure it's done right. One wrong move and you could end up with costly delays. Let our Clarksville family law attorneys at Hibbeler & Associates help.
We have a combined 15 years of experience helping clients adopt children and create new families of their own. As winners of the 2016 Client Satisfaction Award by American Institute of Family Law Attorneys, we're confident you'll be satisfied with our work.
To learn more about Tennessee adoption laws and how the process works, contact Hibbeler & Associates at (931) 563-9057. Schedule your free consultation today.